Neurox Media Network: idolforums.com | aikenforums.com | IDF Webmail  
Neurox Media's American Idol 10, 9 & 8 / So You Think You Can Dance 8, 7 & 6 / Glee / X Factor Forums & Message Boards
Neurox Advertising   The banner image below is an ad.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register - It's quick & free! | Resend Validation )    

3 Pages V  1 2 3 >   ( Goto last unread Go to first unread post )
( Star this topic Star this topic | View starred topics )    Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What David should do to stay in touch during his mission
Upside
post Dec 23rd 2011, 10:13 AM
Post #1

Group: Members

I know that there are lots of very creative David fans out there. I thought I would start a thread with suggestions as to what David and more likely his team can do during his two year mission to keep the fans engaged and maximize the chances of him having a successful mainstream music career, if he wants it, when he returns.

I am by no means an expert in Mormon religion and I suspect most fans are not either. Let's just consider this a brainstorming session. Who knows, somebody out there might come up with a brilliant idea that David can implement. I will get the ball rolling with a few ideas:

1. Tweet a new picture of himself every day of the mission (except Sunday).
2. Tweet a challenge a week, every week, until the mission is complete and have a winner recognized on the official site each week, with all winners to be invited to a private concert by David when he returns. If possible, have David recognize the winner each week by video or letter.
3. Release music recorded prior to the mission, but spread it out over the two years.
4. Promote the follow-up to Chords of Strength, which will be released after his mission. Maybe provide previews on the Official site.
5. Release a "never before seen" photo of David on the Official site once a week.